We Ski EVERYWHERE! 

High Park Ski Club

Snowshoe Day Trips

HPSC has an enthusiastic group of snowshoers who welcome your company on the trails this winter. We love getting into the woods to enjoy the quiet beauty of winter and benefiting from a great cardio workout, and we think you will too.

Our snowshoe outings are listed as part of the X-Country Day Trip Schedule. Join us for these great activities.

Upcoming events

Introduction to snowshoeing

Never tried it? Come with us to Scenic Caves in January to see what it’s all about. We’ll help you rent snowshoes, strap them on and take you out on the easy trails to try them out.

Guided snowshoeing

We offer several guided snowshoe tours at x-country destinations like Arrowhead Provincial Park and Horseshoe Valley.

Moonlight snowshoeing in the city

Join us on Tuesday evenings under the full moon!


Year: 2017

1January, 2017
Jan 02 A901 Blue Mtn Monday, January 2, 2017
Jan 04 A902 Devil's Glen, Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Jan 05 New Members Night - Oh, Canada!
Jan 07 A04 MSLM Saturday, January 7, 2017 - Public Double Double Test Drive Day
Jan 07 Double Double Test Drive Day - Open to everyone!
Jan 09 A903 Blue Mtn Monday, January 9, 2017
Jan 11 A904 Blue Mtn Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Jan 14 A06 MSLM Saturday, January 14, 2017
Jan 14 D02 Blue Saturday, January 14, 2017 - Drive Up Lesson
Jan 16 A905 Blue Mtn Monday, January 16, 2017
Jan 20 W3 - HOLIDAY VALLEY, Ellicottville | 2-Day Bus Trip
Jan 21 A08 Blue Mtn - South Lodge Saturday, January 21, 2017
Jan 22 A09 MSLM Sunday, January 22, 2017
Jan 23 A907 Blue Mtn Monday, January 23, 2017
Jan 25 A908 Alpine Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Jan 27 C1 Cervinia Club Med - 2017
Jan 27 Rock & Canada!
Jan 29 A11 Blue Mtn - South Lodge Sunday, January 29, 2017 - Sleep-in Sunday
Jan 30 A909 Blue Mtn Monday, January 30, 2017
February
Feb 01 A910 Devil's Glen, Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Feb 01 Skating night at the Natrel Rink at Harbourfront
Feb 02 W4 - ORFORD/SUTTON, Quebec | 3-Day Bus Trip
Feb 04 C2 Sun Peaks - 2017
Feb 05 A13 Blue Mtn - South Lodge Sunday, February 5, 2017
Feb 06 A911 Blue Mtn Monday, February 6, 2017
Feb 11 C3 Jackson Hole - 2017
Feb 12 A15 Blue Mtn - South Lodge Sunday, February 12, 2017
Feb 13 A913 Blue Mtn Monday, February 13, 2017
Feb 17 C4 Newfoundland Winter Carnival - 2017
Feb 17 W5 - MONT SAINT ANNE, Quebec | 3-Day Bus Trip
Feb 20 A915 Beaver Valley Monday, February 20, 2017 - Family Day DOWNHILL Friend Day
Feb 25 C5 Revelstoke - 2017
Feb 25 Apres Ski dinner at Mylar&Loreta's
Feb 26 W7 - SUNDAY RIVER, Maine | 5-Day Bus Trip
Feb 27 A917 Blue Mtn Monday, February 27, 2017
March
Mar 04 A20 MSLM Saturday, March 4, 2017 - Downhill Apres Mix 'N' Mingle
Mar 04 C6 Whistler - 2017
Mar 04 Downhill Mix & Mingle Interclub Party
Mar 12 C7 Big White - 2017
Mar 13 A921 Blue Mtn Monday, March 13, 2017
Mar 15 A922 Blue Mtn Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Mar 17 St. Patrick’s Day Paupers Pub Night
Mar 18 A24 Blue Mtn - South Lodge Saturday, March 18, 2017 - DOWNHILL Apres Ski
Mar 18 Apres Ski dinner at Mylar&Loreta's
Mar 24 W9 - TREMBLANT, Quebec | 2-Day Bus Trip
2April
Apr 01 C8 Banff / Lake Louise - 2017
Apr 13 Summer FITS - Fun in the Sun
Apr 20 Election Night & Apres-season Slide Show with Optional Dinner
May
May 06 Spring Party – Toronto Bicycle Club
May 13 Apres Winter Dance Gala "CITY OF STARS"
June
3JulyAugust
Aug 04 TBN Cyclon® cycle touring event
September
Sep 09 SkiFit & Brunch - Get active & meet new friends
Sep 16 Ski Fit & Brunch in High Park - Start NOW and make the most of your Membership
Sep 21 Online Trip Sign Up #1
Sep 23 SkiFit & Brunch - Friends, Fun & Fitness
Sep 28 Annual General Meeting (AGM) & Charter Trips form & cheque night
Sep 30 Ski Fit with Yoga & Brunch in High Park - have fun & exercise
4October
Oct 06 Let's go to museum! #FNLROM: Thanks Canada
Oct 07 Ski Fit with Yoga & Brunch in High Park - Don't miss this Opportunity
Oct 14 Ski Fit & Brunch in High Park - Let's work off that Turkey!
Oct 19 New Members Night - Oh, Canada!
Oct 21 Ski Fit & Brunch in High Park - Get moving with our coaches. Breakfast never looked so good!
Oct 26 Online Trip Sign Up #2
Oct 27 Let's go to museum! #FNR Halloween party
Oct 28 Ski Fit & Brunch in High Park - Zombies welcome!
Oct 28 HALLOWEEN @ DRAKE
November
Nov 04 SkiFit & Brunch - Get ready for snow!
Nov 11 Climb Every Mountain - Hiking Day Trip to Blue
Nov 18 Ski Fit & Brunch - Don't miss it!
Nov 23 New Members Night - Special Event - Trip Info Night
Nov 24 Winter Warrior - Crazy Hats Pub Crawl
Nov 25 Ski Fit & Brunch in High Park - Last Ski Fit of the Season
December
Dec 08 Friday Night Jazz: Next Level
Dec 15 W1 - TREMBLANT, Quebec | 2-Day Bus Trip
Dec 28 W2 - NEW YEARS 2018, Quebec City| 4-Day Bus Trip
Dec 30 N03 - Scenic Caves (Saturday, December 30, 2017)